West Penn Power Welcomes New Hall of Fame Members

L. to r.: David McDonald, Raymond Houston, Charles Enos, and Linda Moss, president, Pennsylvania Operations. Not pictured: Ronald Minerd.

March 8, 2018

West Penn Power recently held its third annual Safety Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony to honor the Class of 2017. The three inductees – Charles Enos (substation electrician) and Ronald Minerd (controls apprentice), both from Pleasant Valley Service Center, and Raymond Houston (line troubleshooter) from Butler Service Center – were recognized at a Feb. 22 luncheon event.

“Regardless of the field you are in, working injury-free for 25 years is a great accomplishment,” says David McDonald, regional president, West Penn Power. “However, with this great accomplishment comes the responsibility to serve as a beacon of what can be accomplished when we focus on safety every day.”

West Penn Power’s Safety Hall of Fame honors employees from the line, substation, meter, fleet and facilities craft areas who have 25 or more consecutive years of exceptional service without incurring an Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) recordable injury. Induction into the hall includes being part of the permanent Safety Hall of Fame installation at West Penn Power’s Regional Headquarters in Greensburg.

West Penn Power bargaining-unit employees are represented by Utility Workers Union of America (UWUA) Local 102.