Philipsburg Earns Safety Honor

Philipsburg District

July 2, 2018

Penelec recognized 21 employees in the Philipsburg District for working two years without an OSHA-recordable incident and nearly six years without a chargeable motor vehicle accident. Members of the group received the President’s Safety Excellence Award at a luncheon event.

“Philipsburg employees earned this award with their safety focus in the field and on the road,” says Scott Wyman, regional president, Penelec. “It was great getting together with members of this group to celebrate their dedicated efforts.”

Bargaining-unit employees at Philipsburg are represented by International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 459.