Earning an ‘A’ for their Effort

L. to r.: Bob Speer, Gary Cline, Nick Clarke, Joe Kuligowski, Don Poorbaugh, Chris Sosko, Jake Diamond, Stephen Hermann, Keith Verbosky, Justin Schultz, Mike Baranovich, Matt McLaughlin, Tim Watkins and Jake Damico. Not in attendance were Adam Barnouski, Mark Graham, Clint Sarver, Dillon Walton, James Lee and Ryan Harvey.

October 31, 2018

West Penn Power recognized employees who achieved journeyman A status in their respective crafts in 2018. As part of the celebration, the honorees were invited to bring along a family member or coworker to help commemorate their career milestone.

“It took years of hard work to develop the skills required to join this elite professional group,” says David McDonald, regional president, West Penn Power. “It was great seeing the newest members of this group celebrate their special achievement with some of the people who supported them along the way.”

Earning journeyman A status were:

  • Lineman A – Stephen Hermann, Mike Baranovich and Don Poorbaugh, Jeannette Service Center; Matt McLaughlin and Keith Verbosky, Uniontown; Adam Barnouski, Washington; Nick Clarke, Jefferson; Jake Damico and Bob Speer, Arnold; Mark Graham and Clint Sarver, Butler; Dillon Walton, Charleroi; Tim Watkins, McConnellsburg; and Justin Schultz, Boyce
  • Substation Electrician A – Jake Diamond, Pleasant Valley; and Joe Kuligowski, Jefferson Service Center
  • Meter Technician A – Gary Cline, Kittanning; James Lee, Charleroi; and Ryan Harvey, Pleasant Valley
  • Controls Technician A – Chris Sosko, Pleasant Valley

Also attending the luncheon event were West Penn Power directors Chad Stoneking, Chuck Nevins and Mark Myers and Travis Beck, president, Utility Workers Union of America Local 102.